Veteran

Not to glamorize war or any of its complexities, each generation sure has an image of its own of what is to come and the signs of the times. However you feel, look at it however you like but the soldier is to me a memorial to all that struggle.

This post is mainly about veterans or troops returning from deployment with unemployment above 10%. This only apply more pressure on some that may already be facing post-traumatic stress disorders. Even the best of us with no feeling of place or purpose, a surprising number do commit suicide. For some reason even with some programs that do nothing but cater to this disorder, many still go without treatment.

I had sketched this in art class actually and had the image saved by spraying hair spray over once it was done. I finally decided to post it. I felt if there was a time, it would be right now. The detail was naturally fine since I used not a number 2 pencil but a lead pencil. I then of course tweaked the image look on Photoshop to make it more up to date.

 

Comments
  1. Very wonderful visual appeal on this web site , I’d value it 10 10.

    • sicklabz says:

      The visuals are there to help the theme. We are visual creatures. There is no doubting that.

      Some of the graphic art work will be featured on graphic tees.

      The collection is under construction.

      The online store will be up soon.

      sicklabz.com

  2. Me and my husband appreciate your time into this. Really nice article! Your style is so refreshing in comparison to most other writers. Thanks for writing when you get the chance to, I will be sure to subscribe!

    • sicklabz says:

      A very sensitive topic. I tried to not be so serious and not make a topic more depressing then it already is. Don’t just take in my article as I am only one opinion. There are a many other articles out there that go more in depth. Thank you and your husband for reading.

      jet

  3. gao;wdhuaowdhua a;oidaoiwdh a;owdiaoidapowdih

  4. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My internet site is in the very identical location of interest as yours and my users would actually benefit from a lot of the data you present here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Regards!

  5. I lately came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I could leave my initial comment. I don’t know what to say except that I’ve enjoyed scaning what you all have to say

  6. There is noticeably a lot of money to learn about this. I suppose you’ve got produced certain nice points in functions also.

  7. What a lovely weblog. I will definitely be back once more. Please maintain writing!

  8. My partner and i still can not quite assume that I could be 1 of those reading through the important recommendations located on this blog. My family and I are sincerely thankful for your generosity and for presenting me potential to pursue the chosen career path. Appreciate your sharing the important info I acquired from your web-site.

  9. Lovely sharp post. Never considered that it was that simple. Praises to you!

  10. I’m frequently to blogging we truly appreciate your content regularly. The content material has truly peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your blog and maintain checking choosing info.

  11. Sweet internet internet site , super layout, real clean and utilize pleasant.

Leave a Reply

