“I’m not just sitting pretty.”Nothing is hotter than a girl with aspirations and an appreciation for more than herself. For all the women out there who take life in their own hands, this is my take into their lenses.

The photo shoot looks like if it is on the sand right on the beach but is nothing but that. The location of the shoot is on top of a cement block hanging over a pier. No beach or sand to be seen anywhere! Not noticeable in  the background is the bay and San Francisco area. The camera is a vintage style minolta XG-A with AUTO 126 flash on top and KALIMAR 62-mm lens.

On Photoshop I applied Lomo camera effect, made some changes on keystone distortion, darkened and added contrast.

The second image is located on Alameda Point Naval Air Base that has been vacant with the exception of a few facilities. A Large empty lot that’s been used throughout the years by tv shows, movies, and music videos for its large useable space. So why not a photo shoot?

 

Comments
  1. There are some interesting points in time on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I’ll take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like extra! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  2. Umemiya Anna says:

    Your weblog is fine. I just desire to comment on the design. Its too loud. Its doing way too much and it takes away from what youve got to say –which I feel is actually important. I dont know if you didnt feel that your words could hold everyones attention, but you were wrong.

    • sicklabz says:

      I like the fact that you are a reader. I adore the idea that you feel
      anything extra can sometimes become over executed.To get my words even close to being heard I need an image that can snap a persons attention. An image that is loud is like a bright light to flys. The flash is sometimes not necessary But unfortunatly everyone doesn’t have your same appreciation.

      I’m so happy to hear your view point. Please come back every Thursday. I would love to hear your opinion on the next post.

      hear from you soon 🙂

      jet

  3. I really like your writing style, excellent information, thanks for posting : D.

    • sicklabz says:

      This post was very inspired by a theme already popular. This is just my expressive spin on it.
      I’m so pleased to hear you like my writing. The most difficult part is to express everything you are trying to convey in the most effective way.

      jet

Leave a Reply

