This was a side project I did for a client. I wanted to help and I liked the business idea so I put together a business card to match. I had to touch up on key points so I made sure to ask the right questions. Being in the same entrepreneur spirit, I fixed my questions as if they were questions that I would ask myself. To make the best quality business card I had to fully understand what it is they are selling and what sets them apart.

Kalamay, also spelled Calamay, is a sticky sweet delicacy that is popular in many regions of the Philippines. It is made of coconut milk, brown sugar, and ground rice. The Filipino treat is usually wrapped and tied in banana leaf. That same wrap was what I used in the shoot. The leaf was very sticky and needed a spray down. The water incorporated a heavy and wet feel to the photograph. I was glad because it only added to the natural look of the image itself. I wanted to add some dimensions to the photo so I ripped strips from the leaf which was surprisingly easy. The weaving design was inspired by the construction blue print of which the Petronas Towers in Malaysia was designed on. The pattern also reminded me of Weaving done in authentic villages.

All in all it came out to become what I was going for and also perfectly represent my clients. Everyone is happy.

 

Comments
  1. Tory Messel says:

    I reckon something really interesting about your web site so I saved to fav.

  2. skuska says:

    Read was interesting, stay in touch……

    […]please visit the sites we follow, including this one, as it represents our picks from the web[…]……

  3. taktak says:

    Related……

    […]just beneath, are numerous totally not related sites to ours, however, they are surely worth going over[…]……

  4. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say superb blog!

    • sicklabz says:

      ugh I freaking hate that!! I just stare at the screen and start screaming in my mind.lol
      Thank you for putting even more effort and leave a comment regardless.

      thank you!!! I really wonder now what your comment was 😦

      jet

Leave a Reply

